Interactive Game Nights | Raleigh, NC
Sep
12
to Sep 14

Interactive Game Nights | Raleigh, NC

  • 2610 Cates Avenue Raleigh, NC, 27607 United States (map)
  • Google Calendar ICS

Tues., Sept. 12, 2017 | 7PM @ Stewart Theater, Raleigh, NC
Thurs., Sept. 14, 2017 | 7:30PM @ American Dance Festival, Durham, NC
$20 each

Join us for a live-action game loosely inspired by the board game Clue. Drawing from Rooming House's creation process, Lucky Plush invites participants to "play" a handful of stories with potentially life-changing actions (personal or current event). This on-your-feet game will set in motion playful and profound interpretations of our own and each other's stories: Who has agency around a life-changing even (action taker, affected, witness)? Why do people behave the way they do (fear, guilt, love)?

View Event →
Elevate Chicago Dance | Chicago, IL
Oct
21
7:30pm 7:30pm

Elevate Chicago Dance | Chicago, IL

  • The Dance Center of Colombia College (map)
  • Google Calendar ICS

This extraordinary festival of Chicago dance gathers choreographers from across the contemporary spectrum. The Dance Center programs conclude several days of performances, studio showings and discussions across the city. Elevate Chicago Dance is produced by Chicago Dancemakers Forum, the leading area supporter of new dance development.

Saturday October 21:
Ayako Kato
Lucky Plush Productions
Hedwig Dances
Ayodele Drum & Dance

View Event →
Nov
4
to Nov 18

Steppenwolf 1700 Theatre | Chicago, IL

  • 1650 North Halsted Street Chicago, IL, 60614 United States (map)
  • Google Calendar ICS

Saturday Nov 4: Preview 1 | 8pm
Sunday Nov 5: Preview 2 | 4pm
Monday Nov 6: Opening Night | 7:30pm
Thursday Nov 9: Show 1 | 8pm
Friday Nov 10: Show 2 | 8pm
Saturday Nov 11: Show 3 | 8pm
Sunday Nov 12: Show 4 | 4pm
Monday Nov 13: Show 5 (Industry) | 7:30pm
Wednesday, Nov 15: Show 6 | 8pm
Thursday Nov 16: Show 7 | 8pm
Friday Nov 17: Show 8 | 8pm
Saturday Nov 18: Show 9 | 8pm

View Event →